2022 Safety Meetings
The 2022 Arkansas Safety Meeting schedule is set and will begin June 13. Use the registration form to reserve your spot at the location near you.
The topic is timely! As experts warn of greater frequency of severe weather events, and with a growing number of at-home workers, the threat of power outages is commanding attention. Backup propane generators are a hot item today.
Attendees will learn about the proper sizing and installation of generators from instructor Billy Prince. Of particular value is the opportunity to develop a whole-home propane customer from their initial interest in backup propane power.
Additionally, the session will also meet the state’s annual training requirement. Participants will be billed $35 to cover the training portion while paying for their own meals (unless *indicated).
Dinner meetings begin at 5:00 with the program beginning at approximately 6:30 pm
Here is a list of the dates and locations:
New Class One employees must attend 40-hour Basic LP Gas School
Arkansas statutes require that all new Class One employees must attend a 40-hour basic course in liquefied petroleum gas within the first year of their employment. All employees who change from one Class One employer to another Class One employer, who have not previously completed the 40-hour basic training, must do so within one (1) year of the transfer date of employment. Failure to complete this requirement will cause suspension of the certification.
Arkansas LP-Gas Code 15-75-304 (1) b c:
Click here for class dates and the registration form.